Address

GHM Gesellschaft für Handwerksmessen mbH
Paul-Wassermann-Str. 5
81829 Munich
kontakt@ghm.de
flag german
flag german

opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD

Bringing sustainability to life: Sustainability is much more than just a short-lived topic that reflects the zeitgeist. For this reason, opti, in collaboration with the Interest Group (IG), has created the SUSTAINABILITY HUB to discuss important sustainability topics and present exciting projects. In 2024, opti went one step further: ideas and projects for more sustainability in the industry were to be honoured and thus receive more attention.


AND THE SUSTAINABILITY AWARD GOES TO

The jury has made its decision: Augenblick spectacles and contact lenses were chosen as the winner from the three finalists. They can look forward to an earmarked "honour" prize of €5,000.

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH has set itself the goal of keeping its ecological footprint as small as possible while taking social aspects into account in its environment and within the Augenblick team. This includes switching to LEDs and motion detectors, switching from a direct water connection to a closed system, focussing on online and e-mail marketing as well as regional service providers.

AND THE SUSTAINABILITY AWARD GOES TO: PRIZE AND AWARD

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH from Wirges can look forward to an earmarked "honour" prize of € 5,000.

 

WHICH IDEAS AND PROJECTS COULD BE SUBMITTED?

There was no need to reinvent the wheel: We had to orientate ourselves on the pillars of sustainability: Social, economic and ecological. Based on these pillars, the UN defined the 17 goals for sustainable development in the 2030 Agenda, which provided further, more concrete food for thought.

Doing instead of just talking" unites the companies and individuals in the Sustainability Interest Group. The members come from different areas of ophthalmic optics and are firmly integrated into the industry.

To the active participants of the Sustainability Interest Group

NEXT STEPS

  • Pre-selection of the top 3 applications/concepts by the jury on November 20
  • Announcement of the decision to all applicants by November 22
  • Presentation of the top 3 projects in the form of a 3- to 5-minute pitch by each applicant.
    Personal presence is mandatory.
    Where: opti SUSTAINABILITY HUB
    When: January 12, 2024, 3 - 4 pm
  • Afterwards: direct evaluation of the pitches by the jury
  • Announcement of the winner & award ceremony
[Translate to Englisch:]

ADDITIONAL SUSTAINABLE PROJECTS

Sustainability Interest Group members are committed to greater sustainability - and you can profite from their ideas.
Let their projects inspire you. Imitators welcome!

 

Social

As one of the driving forces behind the Sustainability Interest Group, Reinhard Müller has no shortage of his own examples of how to be active in a sustainable way. As the first chairman of the non-profit association "Entwicklungsdienst Deutscher Augenoptiker" (EDA) e.V., he has so far implemented 48 international ophthalmic aid projects in 28 countries: always with the aim of involving the project partners in the developing countries in the planning and implementation of the project and making them largely independent of external aid.


 

Ecology

Marina Riedinger from Pfullingen tries to avoid microplastics in the wastewater system by having her lenses ground mainly by manufacturers who use filter systems. Of course, filter systems for the optical workshop in the company are also a good decision, as there are now some good options for not having to simply dispose of grinding water together with all the plastic in it. This goes so far that closed systems prevent any (micro)plastic from entering the environment during grinding.




 

Economy

Bernd Angst has been demonstrating for many years how to operate successfully on a sustainable basis. Since 2020, his supplier query has attracted a great deal of attention, which he continually evaluates and provides to his customers as a purchase decision by means of a QR code on the respective products. In this way, Angst encourages suppliers and customers to give preference to durable and sustainable products. Angst and his team operate in Deißlingen with a neutral carbon footprint: For example, 100 percent of the heating requirements are covered by eco-methane, and half of the electricity requirements are covered by the company's own fuel cell combined heat and power plant.

  • Alica Mauritz

    Exhibition Manager OPTICS, halls C3-C4


    +49 89 189 149 153

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben

Anschrift

GHM Gesellschaft für Handwerksmessen mbH
Paul-Wassermann-Str. 5
81829 München
kontakt@ghm.de
flag german
flag german

opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD

Nachhaltigkeit (er)lebbar machen: Nachhaltigkeit ist viel mehr als nur ein kurzlebiges Thema, das dem Zeitgeist entspricht. Aus diesem Grund hat die opti, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Interessensgemeinschaft (IG), den SUSTAINABILITY HUB ins Leben gerufen, um dort wichtige Nachhaltigkeitsthemen zu diskutieren und spannende Projekte vorzustellen. 2024 ging die opti noch einen Schritt weiter: Ideen und Projekte für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Branche sollten ausgezeichnet werden und so mehr Aufmerksamkeit erhalten.


AND THE SUSTAINABILITY AWARD GOES TO

Die Jury hat entschieden: Aus den drei Finalisten hat sie Augenblick Brillen und Kontaktlinsen zum Gewinner gekürt. Sie können sich über einen zweckgebundenen „Ehren“-Preis von 5.000,– € freuen.

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH hat sich als Ziel gesetzt, ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck so klein wie möglich zu halten und dabei den sozialen Aspekt in ihrem Umfeld und im Augenblick-Team zu berücksichtigen. Dazu zählt u.a. die Umstellung auf LED und Bewegungsmelder, die Umstellung von Direktwasser-Anschluss auf ein geschlossenes System, der Fokus auf online und E-Mail-Marketing sowie regionale Dienstleister.  

AND THE SUSTAINABILITY AWARD GOES TO

Augenblick Brillen Kontaktlinsen GmbH aus Wirges kann sich über einen zweckgebundenen „Ehren“-Preis von 5.000,– € freuen.

 

WELCHE IDEEN UND PROJEKTE KONNTEN EINGEREICHT WERDEN?

Das Rad musste nicht neu erfunden werden: Es galt sich an den Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit zu orientieren: Soziales, Ökonomie, Ökologie. Anhand dieser Säulen hat die UN in der Agenda 2030 die 17 Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung definiert, die weitere, konkretere Denkanstöße lieferte.

"Machen statt nur reden" eint die Unternehmen und Personen in der Interessengemeinschaft Nachhaltigkeit. Die Mitglieder kommen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Augenoptik und sind fest integriert in die Branche.

Zu den aktiven Teilnehmern der IG Nachhaltigkeit

SO GEHT ES WEITER

  • Vorauswahl der Top 3 Bewerbungen/Konzepte durch die Jury am 20. November
  • Bekanntgabe der Entscheidung an alle Bewerber bis zum 22. November
  • Vorstellung der Top 3 Projekte in Form eines 3- bis 5-minütigen Pitches durch jeweiligen Bewerber.
    Persönliche Anwesenheit ist Pflicht.
    Wo: opti SUSTAINABILITY HUB
    Wann: 12. Januar 2024, 15 - 16 Uhr
  • Im Anschluss: direkte Bewertung der Pitches durch die Jury
  • Bekanntgabe des Gewinners & Preisverleihung

WEITERE NACHHALTIGE PROJEKTE

Mitglieder der IG setzen sich für mehr Nachhaltigkeit ein – und Sie können sich hier einiges abgucken.
Lassen Sie sich von ihren Projekten inspirieren. Nachahmer erwünscht!

Soziales

Reinhard Müller fehlt es als eine treibende Kraft der IG Nachhaltigkeit nicht an eigenen Beispielen, wie man nachhaltig aktiv werden kann. Als 1. Vorsitzender des gemeinnützigen Vereins „Entwicklungsdienst Deutscher Augenoptiker" (EDA) e.V. hat er bisher in 28 Ländern 48 internationale Augenoptik-Hilfsprojekte verwirklicht: Immer mit dem Ziel, die Projektpartner in den Entwicklungsländern in die Projektplanung und Durchführung mitverantwortlich einzubinden und sie weitgehend unabhängig von fremder Hilfe zu machen

 

Ökologie

Marina Riedinger aus Pfullingen versucht Mikroplastik im Abwassersystem dadurch zu vermeiden, dass sie ihre Brillengläser hauptsächlich bei Herstellern schleifen lässt, die Filtersysteme einsetzen. Natürlich sind darüber hinaus auch Filtersysteme für die augenoptische Werkstatt im Betrieb eine gute Entscheidung. Hier gibt es mittlerweile einige gute Möglichkeiten, Schleifwasser nicht einfach mitsamt allem Kunststoff darin entsorgen zu müssen. Das geht so weit, dass durch geschlossene Systeme durchs Schleifen gar kein (Mikro-)Plastik mehr in die Umwelt gelangt.

 

Ökonomie

Wie man nachhaltig erfolgreich wirtschaften kann, beweist Bernd Angst seit vielen Jahren. Vielbeachtet ist seine Lieferantenabfrage seit 2020, die er fortwährend bewertet und seinen Kunden als Kaufentscheidung mittels QR-Code an den jeweiligen Produkten an die Hand gibt. Auf diese Weise nimmt Angst Lieferanten und Kunden mit ins Boot, langlebigen und nachhaltigen Produkten den Vorzug zu geben. Angst und sein Team wirtschaften in Deißlingen bilanziell klimaneutral: So wird der Wärmebedarf des Betriebs zum Beispiel zu 100 Prozent aus Öko-Methan gedeckt und der Strombedarf zur Hälfte durch ein eigenes Brennstoffzellen-Blockheizkraftwerk.

  • Lidia Ricco

    Exhibition Manager


    + 49 89 189 149 154

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben