Address

GHM Gesellschaft für Handwerksmessen mbH
Paul-Wassermann-Str. 5
81829 Munich
kontakt@ghm.de
flag german
flag german

SUSTAINABILITY HUB supported by FOCUS

Sustainability as a central topic at the opti   

opti SUSTAINABILITY HUB supported by FOCUS

Sustainability is one of the central themes of opti and was also addressed and discussed in various forms in 2024. The SUSTAINABILITY HUB, which was launched by IG Nachhaltigkeit in 2022, offered presentations, this time in German and English. In addition to the impulses on current topics relating to sustainability, the opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD was also presented at the hub.

 

Opticians were able to apply for the opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD with their large and small sustainable projects. The top 3 applicants were selected from all submissions and pitched on the SUSTAINABILITY HUB. You can find out who won here.

More

Main sponsor:

IG SUSTAINABILITY

Sustainability in ophthalmic optics - a matter close to IG Nachhaltigkeit's heart that requires attention.

ABOUT SUSTAINABILITY INTEREST GROUP  

In 2022, the sustainability webinars at opti FORUM XT gave rise to the idea of communicating and bundling sustainable actions and processes of every individual in the industry in order to encourage as many imitators as possible. The sustainability community of interest was born and has been meeting regularly online and in person at opti ever since. 

GOALS OF THE SUSTAINABILITY INTEREST GROUP

Saving plastic in ophthalmic optics or at least making it recyclable - that is currently the focus of the community of interest. This is a very ambitious project, which can be vividly illustrated by the topics of "support discs" and "contact lens blisters". This requires the commitment of the entire industry.

  • Lidia Ricco

    Exhibition Manager


    + 49 89 189 149 154
    + 49 89 189 149 159

Active partners of the Sustainability Interest Group

DAO – Stefan Rüdiger

DEOMA – Alex Picicci

FS – Frank Sonnenberg

IGA OPTIC

Koberg & Tente – Frank Tente

Markus T – Markus Temming

opti – Cathleen Kabashi

Optik Angst – Bernd Angst

Optik Müller – Reinhard Müller

Optik Marx – Carina Freytag-Hafen

partnerauge – Ingo Rütten

pricon – Matthias Köste

Optik Riedinger – Marina Riedinger

Rodenstock - Matthias Neumann

Visall – Carsten Mertens

Wardakant – Niklas Warda

You would like to become a participant of the Sustainability Interest Group? Then please contact Lidia Ricco from the opti team

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben

Anschrift

GHM Gesellschaft für Handwerksmessen mbH
Paul-Wassermann-Str. 5
81829 München
kontakt@ghm.de
flag german
flag german

SUSTAINABILITY HUB supported by FOCUS

Nachhaltigkeit als zentrales Thema auf der opti  

opti SUSTAINABILITY HUB supported by FOCUS

Nachhaltigkeit ist eines der zentralen Themen der opti und wurde auch 2024 in unterschiedlichen Formen aufgegriffen und diskutiert. So wurde auf dem SUSTAINABILITY HUB, der 2022 von der IG Nachhaltigkeit ins Leben gerufen wurde, Vorträge angeboten, dieses Mal auf Deutsch und auf Englisch. Neben den Impulsen zu aktuellen Themen rund um Nachhaltigkeit wurd auch der opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD auf dem Hub verliehen.

Augenoptiker konnten sich mit ihrem großen und kleinen nachhaltigen Projekt für den opti SUSTAINABILITY AWARD bewerben. Aus allen Einreichungen wurden die Top 3 Bewerber gekürt und diese auf dem SUSTAINABILITY HUB gepitcht. Hier können Sie nachlesen, wer gewonnen hat.

Mehr

Hauptsponsor:

IG SUSTAINABILITY

Nachhaltigkeit in der Augenoptik – für die IG Nachhaltigkeit eine Herzensangelegenheit, die Aufmerksamkeit bedarf. 

ÜBER DIE INTERESSENSGEMEINSCHAFT NACHHALTIGKEIT IN DER AUGENOPTIK

Aus den Nachhaltigkeit-Webinaren des opti FORUM XT entstand 2022 die Idee, nachhaltige Handlungen und Prozesse jedes Einzelnen in der Branche zu kommunizieren und zu bündeln, um möglichst viele Nachahmer zu animieren. Die Interessensgemeinschaft Nachhaltigkeit war geboren und trifft sich seitdem regelmäßig online und persönlich bei der opti. 

ZIELE DER INTERESSENS- GEMEINSCHAFT NACHHALTIGKEIT

Kunststoff in der Augenoptik einsparen oder zumindest recyclebar zu machen – das steht derzeit bei der Interessensgemeinschaft im Fokus. Ein sehr ambitioniertes Vorhaben, was man bei den Themen „Stützscheiben“ und „Kontaktlinsenblister“ plakativ nachvollziehen kann. Hierzu bedarf es des Engagements der gesamten Branche.

  • Lidia Ricco

    Exhibition Manager


    + 49 89 189 149 154
    + 49 89 189 149 159

Aktive Teilnehmer der IG Nachhaltigkeit

DAO – Stefan Rüdiger

DEOMA – Alex Picicci

FS – Frank Sonnenberg

IGA OPTIC

Koberg & Tente – Frank Tente

Markus T – Markus Temming

Optik Angst – Bernd Angst

Optik Müller – Reinhard Müller

Optik Marx – Carina Freytag-Hafen

Optik Riedinger – Marina Riedinger

partnerauge – Ingo Rütten

opti – Lidia Ricco

pricon – Matthias Köste

Rodenstock - Matthias Neumann

Visall – Carsten Mertens

Wardakant – Niklas Warda

Sie möchten Teilnehmer der IG Nachhaltigkeit werden? Dann wenden Sie sich gerne an Lidia Ricco aus dem opti Team

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben