As of 2021, opti will be alternating between two locations. In odd years, the trade show will take place in Stuttgart, starting next year from January 8th to 10th, 2021. Reason for the alternating location is that the location in Munich is no longer offered by Messe München at the usual time.

The now annual location alternation guarantees exhibitors in the future: the early date in January | trade show days Friday to Sunday | convenient assembly and dismantling times | excellent trade show logistics | the ability to address strong exhibitor and visitor markets.

more

STUTTGART OFFERS ...

... chances and planning security for our exhibitors:

  • Friday to Sunday trade show days,
  • sufficient installation time for an optimal trade show stand set-up and
  • the kick-off of a new, successful business year as early as January.

Download the creative "Heart Beat".

more

WHY NOT MUNICH ...

... on a different date? opti is the first optical event of the year, the first trade show for innovations and product premieres in the new financial year, which offers visitors everything they need for a successful business year right from January. Therefore, a later date for opti in Munich was not an alternative.

As the first trade show of the year, opti as an order fair is important for opticians at this earlier date to fill their warehouses and see trends right at the beginning of the year.

... all trade show requirements:

  • state-of-the-art exhibition halls,
  • a top-level infrastructure and
  • the best transport connections.
  • From the airport, it is actually only 355 steps straight onto the site!

more

Download the creative "Sharp Focus".

more

WHAT ARE THE ...

... Advantages of Stuttgart? Stuttgart scores with a casual and charming big city feeling. As a trade fair location, Stuttgart is in no way inferior to Munich and, alongside the Bavarian capital, is an adequate location for a modern trade fair like opti. At Landesmesse Stuttgart, we are talking about the most modern and

newest trade fair centre in Germany, which is located directly on the A8 motorway and is ideally connected to public transport. The airport can even be reached on foot, and the city centre is less than 30 minutes away by S-Bahn - ideal for a trade fair like opti with an international audience. A further advantage of the second location is the proximity of Stuttgart to Alsace, BeNeLux and NRW.

opti is the first optical trade show of the year, offering visitors in January everything they require for a successful year of business.

opti will 2021 take place in Stuttgart at the modern Stuttgart Exhibition Centre. Save the date:
08. - 10.01.2021.

more

... a modern city that impresses with:

  • various cultural and
  • culinary offers,
  • sport events and
  • a trendy nightlife.

more

Download the creative "Clear Vision".

more

WHAT REMAINS THE SAME?

Trade fairs reflect markets and serve as an industry platform for communication between all their market participants - that is their primary purpose. This communication will take place in Stuttgart as well as in Munich or at another event location.

opti will move to another building, at a different location - the content of the trade show, the quality and the added value for exhibitors and visitors will remain the same. opti remains opti!

  • print
  • to top

Ab 2021 wechselt die opti den Standort und findet in ungeraden Jahren in Stuttgart statt, erstmals vom 8. - 10. Januar 2021. Hintergrund des Wechsels ist, dass der Standort München der opti seitens der Messe München in den ungeraden Jahren zum gewohnten Zeitpunkt nicht mehr zur Verfügung steht.

Der nun jährliche Wechsel zum Standort Stuttgart garantiert den Ausstellern weiterhin: den frühen Termin im Januar | die Wunschtage Freitag bis Sonntag | komfortable Auf- und Abbauzeiten |  eine ausgeklügelte, reibungslose Messe-Logistik | die Ansprache starker Aussteller- und Besuchermärkte.

mehr

STUTTGART BIETET ...

... unseren Ausstellern und Besuchern langfristige Chancen und Planungssicherheit:

  • Es bleiben die beliebten Messetage Freitag bis Sonntag,
  • ausreichend Aufbauzeit für ein optimales Messestand-Setup sowie
  • der Business-Kick-off im Januar.

Das Motiv "Herzklopfen" als Plakat herunterladen.

mehr

WARUM NICHT ...

... München zu einem anderen Datum? Die opti ist die erste augenoptische Fachmesse des Jahres, die erste Messe für Neuheiten und Produktpremieren im neuen Geschäftsjahr, die Besuchern gleich im Januar alles bietet, was sie für ein erfolgreiches Geschäftsjahr benötigen.

Daher war eine spätere Messelaufzeit in München keine Alternative. Die opti als Order-Messe ist für Augenoptiker als erste Messe des Jahres zu diesem früheren Zeitpunkt wichtig, um die Lager zu füllen und Trends direkt zu Jahresbeginn zu sehen.

... alle Messe-Anforderungen:

  • Hochmoderne Messehallen,
  • eine Top-Infrastruktur sowie
  • beste Verkehrsanbindung.
  • Vom Flughafen sind es nur 355 Schritte direkt aufs Gelände!

mehr

Das Motiv "Punktlandung" als Plakat herunterladen.

mehr

WAS SIND DIE ...

... Vorteile von Stuttgart? Stuttgart punktet mit lässig-charmantem Großstadtfeeling. Als Messestandort steht Stuttgart München in nichts nach und ist neben der bayerischen Landeshauptstadt ein adäquater Standort für eine moderne Messe wie die opti. Wir sprechen bei der Landesmesse Stuttgart vom

modernsten und neuesten Messezentrum Deutschlands, das direkt an der A8 liegt und ideal an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angebunden ist. Der Flughafen ist sogar zu Fuß zu erreichen, die Innenstadt in unter 30 Minuten per S-Bahn – für eine Messe wie die opti mit internationalem Publikum ideal. Ein weiterer Vorteil des zweiten Standortes ist die Nähe von Stuttgart zum Elsass, zu BeNeLux und zu NRW.

Die opti ist die erste augenoptische Fachmesse des Jahres, die erste Messe für Neuheiten und Produktpremieren!

2021 bekommt die opti ein neues Zuhause und findet vom 8. bis 10. Januar 2021 auf dem Messegelände Stuttgart statt.

mehr

... längst zur modernen Metropole geworden:

  • Vielfältige kulturelle und
  • kulinarische Angebote,
  • sportlichen Highlights und
  • ein trendiges Nachtleben.

mehr

Das Motiv "Klarheit" als Plakat herunterladen.

mehr

WAS BLEIBT GLEICH?

Messen spiegeln Märkte und dienen als Branchenplattform zur Kommunikation zwischen allen ihren Marktteilnehmern, das ist ihr primärer Zweck. Diese Kommunikation wird in Stuttgart ebenso stattfinden wie in München oder an einem anderen Messestandort.

Die opti zieht in ein anderes Gebäude, an einem anderen Ort - die Inhalte der Messe, die Qualität und der Mehrwert für Aussteller und Besucher bleiben erhalten. Die opti bleibt die opti!

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben