STATEMENTS ON opti 2022


"Live is simply better!"

"Of course we are present at opti and look forward to seeing our customers again. We work in an industry where you have to feel the product. As nice as digital is, live is simply better! At OCULUS even more so, because we measure and refractionate and you can't do that digitally in this form.

Our live events, the OCULUS EXPO DAYS, have shown that our customers long to meet and have missed the technical discussion very much. We are already looking forward to welcome many customers at our booth."

Rita Kirchhübel, Marketing Director, OCULUS Optikgeräte GmbH


"Largest and most important trade fair for ophthalmic optics in Europe"

"opti is the largest and most important trade fair for ophthalmic optics in Europe and the first major live event for us after two years. The whole Menicon team is looking forward to finally seeing our partners, competitors and all other faces of the industry live again.

We hope to make inspiring contacts, further develop partnerships with existing customers and, of course, inspire new customers for our products and for Menicon. Our main topics will be the 70th Menicon company anniversary as well as the completion of our Miru 1day UpSide and Miru 1day Flat Pack daily lens familys."

Bastian Riebold, Managing Director of Menicon


"Can a year get off to a better start?"

"A year without opti is now behind us due to the corona pandemic. We are looking forward to opti 2022 even more. It is always a real highlight for us to be present at the great industry get-together of our market. Can a year get off to a better start than with the opportunity to present new products to an interested trade audience, exchange experiences, maintain existing contacts and create new partnerships?

opti is the best opportunity for this and we are pleased and hope that all this will be possible again next year. Even though there are now good virtual options, a live event still has a special flair and will be irreplaceable in the future."

Stephan Hinkerode, General Manager Nordic Countries, D-A-CH (Germany, Austia, Switzerland), UK and Ireland at Marcolin


"We are really looking forward to Munich!"

"We lived off opti 2020 for months; it gave us a boost that lasted the whole year. One year without opti has been enough. We are really looking forward to Munich and the industry meeting in January, and we know from our webinars and digital events that our customers also can't wait to see us live and in person again."

Willi Gronau, Managing Director of Luneau Technology Deutschland


"No virtual meeting in the world can offer all these options"

"Ophthalmic optics thrive on personal contact. I miss the planned and the spontaneous meetings that only a trade fair can provide. I would like to be able to see all the collections of frames that it would be impossible to see in the shop. I would like to have an optometric device shown to me and be able to compare it directly with another one a few metres away. And I would like to be able to talk shop with representatives from the lens and contact lens manufacturers and spot a colleague out of the corner of my eye and draw them in on the spur of the moment.

And last but by no means least, I would like to be on the ZVA stand and available to all those professionals who want to talk to me or my colleagues from the committee and the board about professional policy issues or their specific concerns and needs. No virtual meeting in the world can offer all these options at the same time and in the same place. Only the opti can.

So I am looking forward to the long-overdue "family reunion" in Munich to spend three days together and collectively consider how we can provide our customers with even better care and inspire them in the future."

Thomas Truckenbrod, President of the Central Association of Opticians and Optometrists


"An optical trade show of the new era"

"Much will be different at trade fairs in the coming years. But one thing we do know for sure: we have an incredible longing to see our customers in person again. To talk about the things that you can't discuss so well on the phone or digitally. To show them our products. To be able to demonstrate and touch them. To explain our service packages. And just to have fun together. To motivate each other and encourage each other to try new things. And to invest in that.

Munich in the middle of January has always been the perfect time window for the majority of us. Provided the infection rates and our precautionary measures don't put a stop to all our plans, opti 2022 is going to be fabulous. At last we will all be together again. Experiencing an optical trade show of the new era is something no one should miss."

Josef May, Chairman of the Board of the industry association SPECTARIS

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben

STATEMENTS ZUR opti 2022


"Live ist einfach besser!"

"Natürlich sind wir auf der opti präsent und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen mit unseren Kunden. Wir sind in einer Branche tätig, in der man das Produkt anfassen muss. So schön digital auch ist, live ist einfach besser! Bei OCULUS umso mehr, da wir messen und refraktionieren und das kann man in dieser Form nicht digital.

Unsere Live-Veranstaltungen, die OCULUS EXPO DAYS, haben gezeigt, dass sich unsere Kunden nach Begegnung sehnen und das Fachgespräch sehr vermisst haben. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, zahlreiche Kunden auf unserem Messestand zu begrüßen."

Rita Kirchhübel, Marketingleiterin, OCULUS Optikgeräte GmbH


"Die größte und wichtigste Messe für Augenoptik in Europa"

"Die opti ist die größte und wichtigste Messe für Augenoptik in Europa und nach zwei Jahren die erste große Live-Veranstaltung für uns. Das ganze Menicon Team freut sich darauf, unsere Partner, Mitbewerber und alle anderen Gesichter der Branche endlich wieder live zu sehen.

Wir hoffen auf inspirierende Kontakte, möchten Partnerschaften mit bestehenden Kunden weiter ausbauen und natürlich neue Kunden für unsere Produkte und für Menicon begeistern. Unsere Hauptthemen werden das 70ste Menicon Firmenjubiläum sein sowie die Vervollständigung unserer Miru 1day UpSide und Miru 1day Flat Pack Tageslinsen-Familien."

Bastian Riebold, Geschäftsführer von Menicon


"Kann ein Jahr besser starten?"

"Ein Jahr ohne opti liegt coronabedingt hinter uns. Umso mehr fiebern wir der opti 2022 entgegen. Es ist für uns immer ein absolutes Highlight, bei dem großartigen Branchentreff unseres Marktes präsent zu sein. Kann ein Jahr besser starten, als mit der Möglichkeit, die Produktneuheiten dem interessierten Fachpublikum zu präsentieren, Erfahrungen auszutauschen, bestehende Kontakte zu pflegen und neue Partnerschaften zu schließen?

Die opti ist die beste Möglichkeit dafür und wir freuen uns und hoffen sehr, dass all dies im kommenden Jahr wieder möglich sein wird. Auch wenn es mittlerweile gute virtuelle Möglichkeiten gibt, ein Live-Event hat immer noch ein besonderes Flair und wird auch zukünftig nicht zu ersetzen sein."

Stephan Hinkerode, General Manager Nordic Countries, D-A-CH, UK und Ireland von Marcolin


"Wir freuen uns riesig auf München!"

"Von der opti 2020 haben wir intern noch Monate gezehrt, sie hat uns Schwung für das komplette Jahr gegeben. Ein Jahr ohne opti reicht, wir freuen uns riesig auf München und das Branchentreffen im Januar und haben aus unseren Webinaren und digitalen Veranstaltungen von unseren Kunden mitgenommen, dass auch sie uns endlich wieder live und persönlich sehen möchten."

Willi Gronau, Geschäftsführer von Luneau Technology Deutschland


"Keine virtuelle Sitzung der Welt bietet diese Möglichkeiten"

"Die Augenoptik lebt vom persönlichen Kontakt. Mir fehlen die Treffen, die nur eine Messe ermöglicht. Ich möchte mir all die Fassungskollektionen anschauen, was im Alltag unmöglich wäre. Ich möchte mir ein optometrisches Gerät zeigen lassen und es direkt mit einem anderen vergleichen. Und ich möchte bei den Brillenglas- und Kontaktlinsenherstellern mit Industrievertretern fachsimpeln, vielleicht gemeinsam mit einem Kollegen oder einer Kollegin.

Nicht zuletzt möchte ich am ZVA-Stand allen zur Verfügung stehen, die mit mir oder meinen Präsidiums- und Vorstandskollegen über berufspolitische Belange oder konkrete Sorgen sprechen möchten. Keine virtuelle Sitzung der Welt bietet diese Möglichkeiten zur selben Zeit am selben Ort. Das kann nur die opti.

Ich freue mich sehr darauf, wenn die augenoptische Branche in München wieder zusammenkommt, um drei Tage gemeinsam darüber nachzudenken, wie wir unsere Kunden künftig noch besser versorgen und begeistern können."

Thomas Truckenbrod, Präsident Zentralverband der Augenoptiker und Optometristen


"Eine Augenoptik-Messe der neuen Zeitrechnung"

"Vieles wird auf den Messen in den nächsten Jahren anders sein als bisher. Eines aber ist sicher: Wir haben eine unglaubliche Sehnsucht, wieder unsere Kunden persönlich zu treffen. Die Dinge zu besprechen, die am Telefon oder digital nicht so gut funktionieren. Unsere Produkte zu zeigen. Sie vorführen und anfassen zu können. Unsere Dienstleistungspakete zu erklären. Einfach mal wieder Spaß zusammen zu haben. Uns gegenseitig zu motivieren, einmal mehr Neues auszuprobieren. Und dafür zu investieren.

München Mitte Januar war eh schon immer für fast alle von uns das perfekte Zeitfenster. Wenn uns das Infektionsgeschehen und unsere Vorsorgemaßnahmen nun keinen größeren Strick durch unsere Vorhaben machen: Die opti 2022 wird großartig. Endlich werden wir wieder alle beisammen sein. Eine Augenoptik-Messe der neuen Zeitrechnung zu erleben, sollte sich niemand entgehen lassen."

Josef May, Vorstandsvorsitzender des Industrieverbandes SPECTARIS

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben