Vintage Passion

In the !HOT area in hall C1 classics will celebrate their comeback at "Vintage Passion". It is the meeting point for collectors, fans and buyers of Browline, Cateye or Panto glasses. Die "Vintage Passion powered by SPECTR" is a must see! 

zoom

Numerous collectors with their favorite pieces

Whether it's the metal or rimless glasses of the 1930s, the cellulose acetate frames of the 1960s or the oversize, colorful frames of the 1970s - all glasses have their own story to tell and embody a certain time period.

Numerous collectors from all over Europe will light up the area with their favorite pieces. Christian Metzler, Matti Piipponen, Siegfried Schlögl und Lee Yule will again be there to showcase their treasures and 2017 Dennis Metzler, Alexander Dosiehn und Gregoir Vuilleumier join in. At the opti forum they will share and explain their passion.

Their fascination will win over the visitors at the very latest when they try on these classics, and they can even take this special moment home with a souvenir photo.

 

Demand for original classics is growing

The contemporary frame witnesses are an inspiration for designers, a charming eye catcher for opticians as well as an attractive addition to their own product range. After all the demand for these original classics is growing.

With its presentation of the rich product design history this area is also the perfect place for trainees to find more reasons why the profession of an optician is a dream job. Ideas concerning shop design with a retro look complete the area.

SPECTR photo shoots during the opti show!

Come and visit one of the SPECTR photo shoots during the opti show!
Where? Booth C1.144 - directly opposite the Vintage Passion powered by SPECTR!

  • Saturday, January 28, 2017, 12.00 p.m. - 05:00 p.m.: Fashion photo shoot for SPECTR #20
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017, 01:00 p.m. - 04:00 p.m.: Optician promo shoot, part I
  • Monday, January 30, 2017, 11:00 a.m. - 02:00 p.m.: Optician promo shoot, part II

 

 

They are luminaries in the field of vintage glasses and they bring their favorite pieces to opti: But how do you get to collect frames and what drives the famous collectors? Learn more about Lee Yule and Co.'s collection and take a look at their profiles!

more

  • print
  • to top

Vintage Passion

In der !HOT-Area in Halle C1 feiern Klassiker auf der Fläche "Vintage Passion" ein Comeback. Es wird der Treffpunkt für Sammler, Liebhaber und Käufer von Browline-, Cateye- oder Panto-Brillen. Die "Vintage Passion powered by SPECTR" ist ein "must see"!

Zahlreiche Sammler mit ihren Lieblingsstücken

Von Metall- und Bohrbrillen der 1930er Jahre über Zelluloseacetat-Fassungen der 1960er Jahre bis hin zu den übergroßen, bunten Fassungen der 1970er Jahre - jede Brille erzählt ihre eigene Geschichte und steht für eine Zeit.

Zahlreiche Sammler aus ganz Europa werden die Fläche mit ihren Lieblingsstücken zum Leuchten bringen. Christian Metzler, Matti Piipponen, Siegfried Schlögl und Lee Yule haben schon auf der letzten opti ihre Schätze ausgestellt und sind 2017 wieder mit dabei. 2017 sind zusätzlich noch Dennis Metzler, Alexander Dosiehn und Gregoir Vuilleumier mit von der Partie. Und über ihre Leidenschaft berichten die Kollektoren auf dem opti-Forum.

Spätestens bei der Anprobe des einen oder anderen Klassiker-Modells springt der Funke über und Besucher können diesen besonderen Moment als Erinnerungsfoto mit nach Hause nehmen.

 

Nachfrage nach Original-Klassikern steigt

Die Fassungszeitzeugen sind Inspirationsquelle für Mitarbeiter aus Designabteilungen und für Augenoptiker ein charmanter Hingucker sowie eine attraktive Ergänzung des eigenen Sortiments. Denn die Nachfrage nach den Original-Klassikern steigt.

Und der Nachwuchs findet hier beim Stöbern in der Produktdesign-Historie viele Gründe, warum der Beruf des Augenoptikers ein Traumberuf ist. Ideen rund um Shopdesign im RetroLook runden das Angebot ab.

SPECTR Fotoshooting auf der opti!

Währende der opti finden an Stand 144 in Halle C1 - gleich gegenüber der VINTAGE PASSION - mehrere Fotoshootings von SPECTR statt:

  • Samstag, 28.01.2017, 12:00 - 17:00 Uhr: Fashion-Shooting für die SPECTR-Ausgabe Nr. 20
  • Sonntag, 29.01.2017, 13:00 - 16:00 Uhr: Augenoptiker-Promo-Shootings
  • Montag, 30.01.2017, 11:00 - 14:00 Uhr: Augenoptiker-Promo-Shootings

Sie sind Koryphäen auf dem Gebiet der Vintage-Brillen und bringen ihre Lieblingsstücke mit auf die opti: Aber wie kommt man dazu, Frames zu sammeln und was treibt die berühmten Kollektoren an? Erfahren Sie mehr über die Sammelleidenschaft von Lee Yule und Co. und werfen Sie einen Blick in die Steckbriefe!

mehr

  • Drucken
  • Nach oben